Church Staff

Matt-medium

Matt Ellis

Senior Pastor - mellis@wbcmurray.org

Matt joined the staff of Westside Baptist Church in 2013. His passions include studying and teaching God's Word to affect life change, leading God's people to experience God's best for them, and his running habit is also near the top of the list. He has been married to Kim since 1997 and God has blessed them with three sons, Zach, Sean and Joseph. One of his favorite Bible verses is Ezra 7:10 where it says: "For Ezra had set his heart to study the Law of the LORD, and to do it and to teach his statutes and rules in Israel." You can follow Matt online via Facebook, Twitter, Blogger, or any number of other sites.

Mike-medium

Mike Crook

Minister of Music - mike.crook@twc.com

Facebook

Penny-medium

Penny Perkins

Minister to Children - pperkins@wbcmurray.org 

Facebook

Staff%20bohannon,%20kathy-91-medium

Kathy Bohannon

Administrative Secretary - westside@wbcmurray.org

Lesley-medium

Lesley Emerson

Kingdom Kids Learning Center Director - kklc@wbcmurray.org

Facebook

Staff,%20bogle%20monica%20org-medium

Monica Bogle

Financial Secretary - mbogle@wbcmurray.org

Monica joined the staff of Westside in 2017

Rickey-medium

Rickey Alexander

Maintenance/Building & Grounds Custodian - ralexander@wbcmurray.org

Rickey joined the Westside Baptist Church staff in 2003. His passion is for missions and helping others which is evidenced in his frequent involvement in construction and manual labor projects. He has been married to Kathy for 25 years and has one daughter, Amy, and four grandchildren, Tristan, Kade, Caleb and Makenzie. His favorite Bible verse is John 3:16 that says: "For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life."

0sg_5177t-medium

Heather Bailey

Assistant Custodian